My Go to make up palette… Why I love it

Hi everyone welcome back to my blog, I felt it has been a while since I did a beauty review so today I bring you my favorite makeup palette at the moment. Its the BH Cosmetics Shaanxo palette.(can be bought on www.bhcosmetics.com for  just under€15) I love this palette because it’s so versatile, there is 9 shadow colours and 9 lip colours and in my opinion all are suited to every skin tone.

The eye shadow colours range from light to dark and has some shimmery shades as well as matt shades. The lighter shimmer shades can be used to highlight also which is a bonus.

img_4156
swatches of the shadows

You can create so many looks with this palette. The texture of the shadows are perfect and easy to blend. They are very pigmented too which helps when getting ready in a hurry.

img_3657
For this look i used the 1st shade on the second row for transition  3rd colour for crease and outer corner 3rd shade in first row for lid colour and 2nd on that row for the inner corner 

 

The lip colours are amazing the colours are vibrant and they are some beautiful shades. The texture of the lipstick shades weren’t great if Im honest they were very runny due to the hot weather in the warehouse in LA but I did however get a little note from bh cosmetics to say I could put the palette into the fridge for 24 hours to reset the lip shades but unfortunately after 4 days in my fridge on the top shelf it sadly didn’t work, but its OK i still love shadows so it made the palette worth it for me.

img_4166

 

Link for the palette: http://www.bhcosmetics.com/shaaanxo-palette

Link to my Instagram please come over and say hi!!  https://www.instagram.com/cool_mom_beauty/

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment